👀 THIS [ ? ] Ad-Market is expected to grow to $16 Billion this year...

and why i turned-down a $200k/year job at 21 years old..

Welcome

Whats up! Welcome to Wouters newsletter/blog. It’s Monday! That means i’m going to be covering:

  • 🤫 Inside Sales Story / Operator Secret

  • 💰Deals of the Week (Tik Tok doing what?)

  • 🔥 Trending Right Now (This ad category is gonna reach $16B in spend next year…)

P.s, I’m building this newsletter in public! If you want to see the behind the scenes, follow me on twitter..

SALES SECRET / INSIGHT OF THE WEEK
Why I walked away from $200k/yr at 21…

I know he has three arms, im not the best prompt-engineer

I 𝘄𝗮𝗹𝗸𝗲𝗱 𝗮𝘄𝗮𝘆 𝗳𝗿𝗼𝗺 $𝟮𝟬𝟬,𝟬𝟬𝟬/𝘆𝗿 job at the age of 21.

The job was 𝗶𝗱𝗲𝗮𝗹, flexible hours, doing something I was good at, for an amazing employer.

I turned the role down, after lots of hard thinking. I had gotten another proposal that paid much less, but gave me more experience in things i sucked at.

  • I am optimizing for learning over earning.

  • I am optimizing for personal growth.

This decision wasn't easy.

$200,000/year.

$16,000+ a month.

At 21 years old that didn't just offer financial stability but also a certain prestige and comfort. Basically it would let me flex a lil’

Yet, I couldn't shake off the feeling that I was settling for the known rather than challenging myself.

Naval sais, when confronting a choice, choose the option that gives MORE pain in the short term. Success comes from continuous learning and personal development. Financially in the short term, it's most definitely a mistake. Ya boy has acquired a taste for spending and that's hard with no income.

But, in the long run. I don't doubt that this will lead to outcomes I wouldn't have expected. In a good way!

What is your philosophy or framework for tackling large financial problems? Or opportunities?

DEALS OF THE WEEK
Axel Springer and Open-AI did what!?

This is the weekly section where we recap the most interesting media related deals of the past week.

I’m really excited about the Open AI <> Axel Springer partnership. I’m going to do a breakdown thread later this week.

TRENDING
The Political Ad Market Is about to BOOM 💣

Need Help?
Time to help. Need Sales Advice? I got you..

Are you running a newsletter right now and are looking for an external sales-experts opinion on wtf is going on?

Then i’m your guy! Reply to this email if you’re interested :)

wait…
BEFORE YOU GO!

What did you think of todays newsletter?

It's ok you can be honest. It's anonymous

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Don’t forget

Don’t forget to come back for Wednesday’s newsletter where I will cover:

  • The Modern Day Blue Print for creating a $10M+ Newsletter Business

  • and an incredible giveaway!

  • Share this newsletter to your friends for good luck!