🍿 This one (yes this one) email generated $3,000 for me in the last weeks...

.... and B2B Media acquisitions are BACK

Welcome 

Whats up! Welcome to Wouters blog. It’s Monday! That means i’m going to be covering:

  • 🤫 Secret / Operator Secret

  • đź’°Deals of the Week

  • 🔥 Trending Right Now

I’ve generated $3,000 from this newsletter in the last 3 weeks. In todays edition, i break down how I did that. The biggest media deals of the week and the hottest trending topics in media…

P.s, I’m building this newsletter in public! If you want to see the behind the scenes, follow me on twitter..

SALES SECRET OF THE WEEK
This may not be a perfect newsletter . But is it close?

How this newsletter (you're reading) has generated $3,500 for me and how it's about to generate more.

Firstly. Thank you for reading, without you there would be no newsletter and no revenue. Now i don't have a perfect newsletter -- but i think it's close.

In the last 3 weeks this newsletter has generated $3,000 for me.

So far:

- 1,345 subscribers (~$900 spent on ads)

- ~50% open rate

- 15% CTR

- $3,000 revenue.

I am not optimziing for revenue but here's how I am/could monetize the newsletter:

Consulting:

The $3k consulting offer came inbound from a reader who wanted my advice. The deal? a certain number of calls for a certain price for me to help them build their sales-org.

This is all through just me promoting my consulting at the bottom of each newsletter. I'm increasing my surface area of luck by doing so.

Advertisements/Reccomendations to other newsletters.

The newsletter I have is very niche, the right buyer would pay a high CPM to get infront of the readers. Not optimizing for revenue this consulting offer was too good too give up. Optimizing for learning -- and fun!

DEALS OF THE WEEK
B2B media acquisitions are …. back?

TRENDING
How To Create A Morning Brew Template

  • EU Users Will Soon Have the Option to Separate their Facebook and IG Accounts 

    • With Europe’s data privacy protecting Digital Markets Act (DMA) set to come into effect in March, Meta has today announced some additional data control options for EU users, which will enable them to completely separate their Facebook, Instagram, and Messenger presences, if they so choose.

  • MrBeast Questions X Promotion After Earning $250k in a Week from Video Upload

    • After a week of questions around X’s dubious content recommendation processes, and its motivations to boost certain videos to benefit its business, YouTube star MrBeast has shared insight into how much money he made from his first upload in the app, which also includes full view count data, as opposed to X’s public-facing “Views” stat.

  • TikTok’s Next Generative AI Push Could Be Facilitated Search In-Stream

    • While social platforms are still developing optimal use cases for generative AI in their apps, TikTok may be close to launching a more practical use for the technology, with its Chinese sister app Douyin now experimenting with generative AI search, enabling users to maximize discovery both inside and outside the app.

Need Help?
Time to help. Need Sales Advice? I got you..

Are you running a newsletter right now and are looking for an external sales-experts opinion on wtf is going on?

I’ve helped sell millions of dollars worth of newsletter advertisements. IF you want consulting advice i’m available for calls.

Reply to this email if you’re interested with your problem(s) + budget.

wait…
BEFORE YOU GO!

What did you think of todays newsletter?

It's ok you can be honest. It's anonymous

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Don’t forget

Don’t forget to come back for Wednesday’s newsletter where I will cover:

  • A Media Business Breakdown like no other,

  • and an incredible giveaway!